Sydney (Media Release Harvey Norman, 24 August 2023): The Trophy Winners of the 2023 delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards, the country’s most prestigious food industry campaign, have been revealed. The full list of winners is available at

Now in its 18th year, the 2023 Produce Awards focus on Australia’s best producers – the people who grow, cultivate, harvest and catch the produce supplied to the country’s leading chefs and hospitality venues.

delicious. Editorial Director Kerrie McCallum said:

“Since 2006, the delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards has been championing the unsung heroes behind our chefs and restaurateurs – Australia’s finest producers – and educating our readers on why it’s so important to buy local.

“Each year, we want to discover the producers trailblazing in their production ethos, cultivation and wild-catch practices, and the top-quality produce it results in. We want to acknowledge producers with a focus on environmental sustainability, provenance, species diversity, preservation and collaboration with their local community.

“Congratulations to all of our outstanding 2023 Trophy Winners. I thank each of our Judges and our Governing Board for their enthusiasm and contribution to the campaign.

“I’d like to acknowledge our Awards Patron Maggie Beer for her passion and dedication to the Australian food industry. We’re delighted to present her with this year’s award for Outstanding Contribution to Australian Food.

“I would also like to thank our awards partner Harvey Norman for their continued commitment and support.

“I look forward to joining chef Matt Moran at Rek do for a beautiful evening to celebrate this year’s winners with our delicious. readers who will have the chance to join us for the celebrations, which will be emceed by Matt Preston.”

Harvey Norman Executive Chairman Gerry Harvey said:

“Great food experiences, at home or in restaurants, start with the best produce. Australia is blessed with an abundance of the world’s most exceptional producers: from vegie growers to those tending livestock or harvesting fresh seafood. It is this diversity of talent that translates into flavour, as producers – especially those recognised as part of the delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards – are increasingly ensuring their production techniques are seasonal, sustainable and innovative.

“We are proud to partner with delicious. on this important program that recognises and celebrates exceptional talent in Australia’s food production industry.”

A total of 14 trophies were awarded by the National Judging panel, which includes some of Australia’s most renowned chefs: Danielle Alvarez, Jo Barrett, Peter Gilmore, Lennox Hastie, Andrew McConnell, Matt Moran, Josh Niland, Matt Stone and Alla Wolf-Tasker. Winners were recognised across four major categories – Dairy, Earth, Paddock and Sea.

Esteemed industry professionals from the delicious. Governing Board, including Mike Bennie, Guillaume Brahimi, Ross Lusted, Sunny Lusted and Neil Perry, joined the National Judges in deciding this year’s winners across awards for In the Bottle (Alcoholic); In the Bottle (No-Lo); Outstanding Viticulturist; Outstanding Innovation; Outstanding Sustainability; Outstanding Native Producer; Unearthed Producer and Outstanding Contribution to Australian Food. The Outstanding Farmers’ Market award is decided by a reader vote.

The overall Producer of the Year Award, presented by Harvey Norman, was awarded to Burraduc Buffalo Dairy from NSW.

delicious. Editor-in-Chief Krysia Bonkowski said:

“The judges were united in their praise of Burraduc Buffalo Dairy, deeply impressed by both the consistency and quality of its produce. Critically, this was matched by the producer’s commitment to sustainability, livestock management and innovation, making them a unanimous choice for Producer of the Year.”

The delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards celebration will be held this evening, Thursday, August 24, at Rek do Restaurant & Vinyl Bar in Sydney’s Barangaroo.

Chef Matt Moran said:

“I feel so honoured to be hosting this year’s awards celebration at Rek do. It’s an honour to be part of this campaign. I’m always so impressed by the quality of produce that we taste and blown away by the resilience of our Australian farmers. Supporting our Australian producers, who work tirelessly to deliver outstanding produce, is vital.”

The full list of winners will feature in the September issue of delicious., which goes on sale today, Thursday, August 24.

Danielle Alvarez, Jo Barrett, Peter Gilmore, Lennox Hastie, Andrew McConnell, Matt Moran, Josh Niland, Matt Stone and Alla Wolf-Tasker.

Mike Bennie, Guillaume Brahimi, Ross Lusted, Sunny Lusted and Neil Perry.

From The Dairy Section28 Artisan Cheeses, SA
From The Earth Tuerong Farm, Vic
From The Paddock Torello Farm, Vic
From The Sea Collison Reef Fish, Qld
Producer Of The Year Presented By Harvey Norman
Burraduc Buffalo Dairy, NSW
Outstanding Farmers’ Market – Readers’ Choice
Award Murwillumbah Farmers’ Market, NSW
In The Bottle (Alcoholic) Black Snake Distillery, NSW
In The Bottle (No-Lo) ALTD Spirits, NSW
Outstanding Viticulturist
Irina Santiago-Brown, Inkwell Wines, SA
Outstanding Innovation Moojepin Foods, WA
Outstanding Sustainability Paroo Premium
Kangaroo, SA
Outstanding Native Producer
Sharon Winsor, Indigiearth, NSW
Unearthed Producer Presented By Carriageworks
Farmers Market Tasmanian White Asparagus
Outstanding Contribution to Australian Food Maggie Beer


Recommended For You

About the Author: Tribune