Chair of MACA Kathryn Greiner AO, Jenny Brockie (Gold Award winner), and NSW Minister for Ageing Tanya Davies

‘Women on the Edge’ wins Gold Award for Reporting Excellence

“Sharing stories like Women on the Edge is vital to making us all aware of the challenges and opportunities facing our ageing population.” A story exploring the increasing number of older women... Read more »
Oscar nominations 2017

Oscar nominations 2017: ‘La La Land’ scoops up 14 Academy Awards Nominations

La La Land equals Titanic’s record-tying 14 Oscar nominations while Emma Stone competes against Natalie Portman for Best Actress The musical movie La La Land received 14 Academy Award nominations, including best... Read more »
The Australian of the Year 2017 winners. Photo: Jordan Hayne/ABC News

Biomolecular scientist Alan Mackay-Sim named Australian of the Year 2017

Alan Mackay-Sim, the scientist whose miracle made a paraplegic walk again, named Australian of the Year A biomolecular scientist whose groundbreaking research led to the first successful restoration of mobility in a... Read more »
'La La Land' stars, Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone, with their awards at Golden Globes 2017

‘La La Land’ breaks Golden Globes record with most wins ever

La La Land wins record seven Golden Globes as Moonlight takes best drama The big night of Golden Globe 2017 belonged to “La La Land,” whose seven wins set a new record... Read more »
Oxford professor, Andrew Wiles, wins $700k for solving 300-year-old math equation

Oxford professor wins $700k for solving 300-year-old math equation

Oxford Professor Receives Abel Prize For Solving 300-Year-Old Mathematical Mystery It was a problem that had baffled mathematicians for centuries — until British professor Andrew Wiles set his mind to it. “There... Read more »
Kane Williamson takes top honour at NZ Cricket Awards

Kane Williamson takes top honour at New Zealand Cricket Awards

New Zealand Cricket Awards paid homage to some outstanding performances and paid tribute one last time to one of the most influential Black Caps captains in history. Black Caps batsman and captain... Read more »